Family Photos | Centennial Park

A couple weekends ago, I met up with my cousin’s family to do a family portrait session. She suggested Centennial Park, which I was excited about because I grew up in that area and hadn’t been there in awhile. Unless you count Mr. S’s triathlon last year, but it looks quite different without that many people swimming, biking and running around! Image

The day we met up was a perfect end of summer, beginning of autumn day. So naturally, we weren’t the only ones who thought it was a great day to go to the park, but I think we were able to find a few secluded spots to enjoy the day.

Image

Image

My cousin and her husband have 3 adorable children. I love that even at so young, they each have their own unique personality. You can also see bits and pieces of their parents and grandparents shining through.

Image

ImageImage

The photo session was supposed to be mainly of the kids, but I thought it would be fun to get a few of just the parents. They giggled like high schoolers, while the kids made funny faces behind me.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One of the best parts of this session were all the snacks they brought. It was a perfect idea to help the kids through all the photos I was having them do. Also, they were great at sharing and I love swedish fish 🙂

Image

Image

Image

I guess boys will be boys (below)

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

And yes, as we were cleaning up to head out, this happened…

Image

Thanks to the Boylan fam for a great day at Centennial park!

Leave a Reply

