Kelly & Eric are Engaged! | Ocean City, Maryland

One of my best friends got engaged earlier this year and this past weekend, I had the honor of shooting their engagement pictures! Kelly and I have been friends for over 18 years, which is very long time if I say so myself. We’ve been through all sorts of things together and she has always been by my side, probably saying something ridiculous.

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

You can always count on Kelly for a good laugh. So when her and Eric first starting hanging out, I asked her what it was about him that she liked. She said that he just made her laugh, which is oh so important in life, especially hers.

Image

They had gone to high school together and Eric was good friends with her brother, but it wasn’t until a few years ago that they really talked for the first time at her brother’s house in Ocean City. From there on out they were inseparable. When they got engaged in Ocean City over Valentine’s Day weekend, it only seemed natural to shoot their engagement pictures back at where it all started. (P.S. look at the photo below, that is THE spot they got engaged)

Image

You don’t have to twist my arm to send me to the beach with one of my best friends, her fiancé and my husband (as seen below as a very helpful assistant).

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

As a co-matron of honor (wow that sounds silly and here I insert my shout out to Jenny!), I am super excited for their upcoming wedding next year. I can’t wait to say ridiculous things about Kelly during our toast.

Image

4 thoughts on “Kelly & Eric are Engaged! | Ocean City, Maryland

Leave a Reply

