Emily & Drew’s Engagement Photos | Baltimore, MD

This year has seriously been a fun year for me for engagement photos. I love being able to do photos for friends and learn more about them as a couple. A couple of weeks ago, I had the honor of photographing my friends Drew and Emily.

Image

I have known Drew since high school and we became better friends at the University of Maryland. When you hang out with Drew, always expect to learn something new or to have a nice hearty laugh, or both! Drew graduated before I did and was one of my first friends to move to Baltimore. Five or six years ago, I remember visiting Baltimore and learning that Drew had a new girlfriend. All of our friends were raving about this girl, Emily.

Image

Once I met her, I knew why. She is honestly one of the most caring people I have met and you instantly feel like you have known her for years. Not to mention she always has the cutest shoes.

Image

Drew and Emily met on a blind date at JD’s in Canton. See left photo below. For one reason or another, Drew thought Emily was not interested in him, but nonetheless, he called back for a second date and she accepted.

Image

Image

Drew and Emily got engaged while traveling and hiking out west – so perfectly them. Can’t you tell by their outdoorsy skills here?

Image

They are both into sailing, so we headed towards Fells Point to finish up the rest of the engagement photos. The rain held out just enough to capture a few cute ones out on the pier.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Congrats Emily and Drew! Can’t wait to celebrate your marriage in 2014!

Image

Leave a Reply

