Check Out Charm City: Weekend Guide

Daylight savings time happened… which means I look forward to the weekend even more now, so you know, I can actually see daylight. I miss you, sun. I can’t wait to hang out this weekend. For those looking for things to do this weekend (in the sun or during the night), keep on reading!
On Thursday night, head to the George Peabody Library for a Sip, Swirl, Savor event. They say it is not just a wine tasting, it is a wine gathering! Lots of wine, live music, gourmet food pairings. Great way to kick off the weekend in Mt. Vernon.
On Friday, we may be months away from St. Patrick’s Day but you can still get your Irish fix at the Maryland Irish Festival at the Timonium Fairgrounds. (Also running through Saturday and Sunday.)
 
On Saturday, be sure to check out the first ever Bmore Flea. I heard about this event this past weekend, as I was walking down the Avenue in Hampden with my husband. A man handing out flyers on the street corner told us that we looked like the type who would like flea markets…”no offense.” None taken, sir. We are walking around Hampden after all. Apparently the Bmore Flea is not just a Flea Market…it is a Flea Party! You have my attention… there will be a (very thoughtfully picked) selection of arts, crafts, vintage goods, clothing, antiques and more. Plus…there will be a bar (at a flea market? what?) serving up some craft beers and autumn-y type beverages.
 
Also, this weekend and for the rest of the month, all of you Movember-ing men (and men who just mustache for real life), you can head over to the new restaurant in Canton called The Chasseur for 1/2 off all drafts for ALL of November, ANY day, ANY time. Unfortunately I don’t think they will accept this…
Image
Rightfully so, I suppose. Also, someone please remind me to never dye my hair that color again.
Happy weekend!
Leave a Reply

