My Past Week in Baltimore

Monday:

Snapped a shot of a new(ish) mural in Hampden. It was a funny one to watch along the way. The first time I saw it, it was only with the fish with the red coming out of it. Seemed a bit bloody to me, but now I get it!

Image

Tuesday:

One of the perks of working in a marketing department is the abundance of magazines. While skimming through Southern Living, I found Shoo Fly diner listed as one of the best bars in the South. Way to represent Baltimore!

Image

Wednesday:

Need a coffee to get you through the rest of the week? Zeke’s coffee is a small batch roastery owned and operated by a Baltimore family. You can buy their coffee all around the city. I find mine at Common Ground in Hampden.

Image

Thursday:

We went to check out the band Twiddle at the 8×10 in Federal Hill. Great place to bust out some dance moves.

Image

Friday:

I sat in traffic from Hunt Valley to Baltimore and then from Baltimore to Rockiville and back again. Yet, there’s something about driving back into the city at night and seeing the city skyline show up as you come up 95 through 395. Pictures taken from iPhones in moving cars do no justice.

Image

Saturday:

Life is better with color. Some homes in my favorite neighborhood, Fells Point.

Image

Sunday:

There are 4 days until Valentines Day. This week I’ll show you a few spots that have my heart in Baltimore. Stay tuned at BSinBMORE on Instagram.

Image

Leave a Reply

