Mac & Kari Engagement | Canton, Baltimore

When Kari asked me to take some photos to celebrate her and Mac’s engagement, I was super excited. I have known these two for quite some time. We all went to high school together and they graduated with my older sister. Once I started attending the University of Maryland, I started hanging out with Mac and Kari. Kari came to me at a party one night and asked if I had any interest in moving into the house she lived in. I was a freshman, my current roommate situation was far from ideal and they had a roommate going to Ireland for a semester. It was meant to be and quickly, they took me in. Kari has always been a big fan of my parents, so in college, she played my house mom. Asking me where I was going and when I would be home. It was mainly funny, but also very comforting in my first year away from home. From there, we became great friends bonding over beer pong, ridiculous nicknames and Mac’s amazing home cooked meals. (Can we talk about what a good cook he is?)

We all remained friends after graduating from UMD and migrated to the greatest city in America, Baltimore. Mac continued to take his cooking and party planning skills to the next level, always hosting a third of July party in Canton. Every year, Mac cooks everyone a feast, Kari decorates the place in red white and blue, everyone dresses up in ridiculous America-themed clothing and we watch neighbors light off illegal fireworks from the roof top deck. It has been a great tradition that they are continuing to take the next level this upcoming year… by getting married on the 3rd of July. It makes me happy to know that the 3rd of July tradition will live on with more meaning for years to come. From high school sweethearts to getting married, these two are without a doubt meant for each other. And now… some photos of them!

Kari Glassmire Mac Mackey Federal Hill Baltimore Engagement 1

First we headed to Federal Hill, to capture the city’s skyline and the Domino Sugar sign, which will be the backdrop of their wedding in July.

Kari Glassmire Mac Mackey Federal Hill Baltimore Engagement 2

Kari Glassmire Mac Mackey Federal Hill Baltimore Engagement 3

Kari Glassmire Mac Mackey Federal Hill Baltimore Engagement 4

Kari Glassmire Mac Mackey Federal Hill Baltimore Engagement 5

We had to find a bench with the infamous “Greatest City in America” saying, so we swung by Patterson Park.

Kari Glassmire Mac Mackey Patterson Park Baltimore Engagement

The school near their home (and my old stomping grounds) recently created a garden in the parking lot and installed a bottle wall around it. We were lucky to hear the story behind it while we were there. All of the bottles were donated from restaurants and families in the area. It looks amazing in the morning with the sunlight coming through.

Kari Glassmire Mac Mackey Federal Hill Baltimore Engagement 9

We had get a few photos on their front stoop with the classic Baltimore marble steps.

Kari Glassmire Mac Mackey Federal Hill Baltimore Engagement 11

Kari Glassmire Mac Mackey Federal Hill Baltimore Engagement 10

And with their cat, appropriately named Cat Stevens.

Kari Glassmire Mac Mackey Canton Rowhome Baltimore Engagement

We finished up the engagement session with a few more amazing photos, but I will let those be a surprise for the Save The Date that Kari is creating before I share them here! Let’s just say, it is probably going to be the best Save The Date announcement you’ve ever seen. And on that note, that is all the cuteness I have for you today.

Love & Natty Bohs,
Becky

4 thoughts on “Mac & Kari Engagement | Canton, Baltimore

  1. I know it’s been a couple of years, but any chance they lost that cat? I live in Canton & I see a cat that looks exactly like that in an ally down the street all the time and it looks so rough that it makes me sad 😦

Leave a Reply

