Home Sweet Hampden | Baltimore House Tour Part 2

A few weeks ago, I shared a blog post giving a downstairs tour of our home. Since then, a lot has happened. Mr. Stavely and I have bought a house! Still in beautiful Baltimore, of course! I mean, if we moved out of Baltimore, what would I call this blog??

We are very excited for the new place, but now our current house is being torn apart and put into boxes. Before we officially move out, I wanted to share the rest of our Hampden house tour. Even though we were renting, it will always be our first home as a married couple and these photos will help forever capture it.

When we moved in, I promised my husband that I would not waste our time painting the walls, as I have done in every rental home I have lived in. He did give in and took it upon himself to paint the living room a light gray as to get away from the dark forest green that made us feel like we were in a cave. Other than that, we kept the Easter egg colored walls in kitchen/dining room and kept these beige walls in the Master. I am not big on beige, but I tried to work with it and bring a pop of my favorite color, red.

BSinBMORE BS in BMORE Rowhome Apartment Tour DIY home decor 1

Below is a lamp we found at a friend’s yard sale, in which we filled with some wine corks. Gotta do something with all my hard work drinking wine. The photo also features a book from the ladies that run one of my favorite blogs, A Beautiful Mess.

BSinBMORE BS in BMORE Rowhome Apartment Tour DIY home decor 1

To fill up one of the walls in the bedroom, I painted a large canvas with lyrics from a Beatles song.

BSinBMORE BS in BMORE Rowhome Apartment Tour DIY home decor 1

We love picking up art from the places we travel together. Our latest purchase were the 3 photographs below from our weekend getaway to NYC.

BSinBMORE BS in BMORE Rowhome Apartment Tour DIY home decor 1

Below is a photo of our guest bedroom. After tracking down some pallets with a friend and finding inspiration from RICEdesigns, my husband and I created the headboard you see. Let’s be real, I did the research and the staining, he did everything else. Sadly it will not be coming to the new house with us, but luckily, it will live on in another friend’s home!

BSinBMORE BS in BMORE Rowhome Apartment Tour DIY home decor 1

Couldn’t leave our beautiful pup out of the house tour! She is soooo over me taking photos of her.

BSinBMORE BS in BMORE Rowhome Apartment Tour DIY home decor 1

And for the last photo to wrap up our tour, here is our long hallway that leads down to the bathroom and our arts-crafts-lets-store-whatever-else-in-here-because-it-is-too-tiny-to-do-anything-else-room. Yep, official name. Anyways, the hallway was a nice place to display our wedding gifts to each other and some of the paintings I made for our wedding. Just one long hallway of looooove.

BSinBMORE BS in BMORE Rowhome Apartment Tour DIY home decor 1

It is crazy to even look at these photos now because most of it has been removed from the walls and boxed up. We will miss our little yellow house in Hampden, but excited for what lies ahead of us in our new house.

6 thoughts on “Home Sweet Hampden | Baltimore House Tour Part 2

  1. I love your style! My husband and I are in a rental and I definitely have not had the motivation to decorate – waiting for our “forever” home to do that, but now I’m inspired!

Leave a Reply

